yup.

What a flipping day.  Bunny woke up at the crack of dawn as usual, but thankfully fell back asleep for a bit.  I, however, did not.  Or maybe I did.  I’m not so sure.  I had some pretty fluid dreams, so I must have, for a few minutes at least.  Hubby was his usual grumpy self this morning, though it was a bit amusing as he has laryngitis right now so everything he was saying to me came out in a hoarse whisper.  It didn’t really lose its effect, though.  But, my increased dose of meds did definitely help me in how I reacted to him.  Bunny was fully of energy and didn’t go down for a nap until late so we didn’t get a start to our day until well after 10.  We had errands to run but since she was in rare feisty form we didn’t get far.  Thankfully my friend was with us and was a rather good distraction for her mini meltdowns.

But then I started having a bit of a meltdown myself.  But first, I must backtrack a bit.  Last week I went to my doctor for my annual exam and during my appointment it was decided that my dose of meds would be increased as my depression had worsened and my weight had dropped due to the added stress in my life.  (Read: stress with Hubby, not with Bunny.)  Anyhow, I never mentioned this to Hubby as he believes that depression is something that is merely made up.  He knows that I take meds but is often asking me if I really need them, though he has seen me off of them and trust me, it’s not a pretty site.  Anyhow, I dropped off my new prescription to the pharmacy on Monday and they had trouble filling it.  I went back today and low and behold, it had not yet been filled. I felt defeated.  I had been noticing such an improvement this past week and I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to keep it up.  Thankfully, the pharmacy called a while later saying it was filled.  Then they told me the bad news.  The increase in cost.  Hubby is going to crap himself.  It is an additional $75 a month for something he doesn’t believe is real.

Also?  I found out I was overdrawn today because of my own lameness.  I lagged on getting a reimbursement check.  Thankfully I have the money to cover it, but I felt dumb nonetheless.  It was just rough all around.  To top it all off, I have a book club meeting tonight and we’ve decided to go out for a Sushi dinner since the book we’re reading has a Japanese theme.  I was so stoked as I have been wanting to go for Sushi forever.  Well, as soon as I realized I was so dumbly overdrawn, I knew I could not go.  All this crap I brought upon myself.  But, then things looked up.  My wonderful friend loaned me money for dinner.  And bought me lunch.  As I was fluttering about, I was reminded that to have a friend is to be a friend and that I surely would do the same for my friend.  So, so true.

So in honor of my friend today, I want to say thank you to a smidgen of  the most wonderful lovelies in my life.

To Harry, who has been such a doll and is quite sexy to boot!  Wot!?  But seriously.  It’s so wonderful to have such a grand friend.  He has seen me pretty low and also very high.  He delights in the simple things but also has a grand spirit, which I adore.  And he is great with Bunny, which is always a plus.

To Pumpkin, who is my steadfast friend.  She is so wise beyond her years and always has a strong shoulder to lean on.  She is such an amazing woman and I am so thrilled she is in my life.  While she moved away for school, I am so glad I get to talk to her online all the time.  And lucky for me, I live where her family does, so she is home often to visit.

To Jacarandabush, who is my oldest childhood friend.  She has been around thru thick and thin.  I laugh the hardest when I am with her.  Sadly, we don’t see each other often as we live on opposite ends of the state, but we always pick up where we left off when we do get together.

To The White Bear, who is never far from my thoughts.  He has been part of my inner strength for a few years now, gently guiding me in the way I need to go.  Even when I don’t talk to him for months, I know he is there, silently cheering me on and making sure I am able to find my little dog, Will.  Will. To. Live.

Leave a Reply

