mmm. buttercream.

ugh.  The past few days have been rough.  I have been in a bit of a funk lately and hit an absolute wall on Wednesday.  I was working full speed ahead on an editing project, when I got a  bit too much constructive criticism that just pummeled me over the edge.  I all but lost it.  Bunny was extra clingy and slightly feverish, so that didn’t help and Hubby, well Hubby was at work so I had no assistance.  I had a meeting to attend and was thrown under the bus by some trashy gal that I cannot stand, so I was read to punch someone in the throat by the time the day was done.  Thank God for a good nights sleep.  Thursday brought a better day and I made chocolate cupcakes with chocolate buttercream frosting from scratch.  They were delish.  Well, they still are delish as I haven’t eaten all of them, yet.  Making cupcakes is my new thing.  It’s surprisingly easy, too.

I’m slowly gearing up for a trip to LA in a few weeks.  We’re heading down for a few days for a ball game and some time with friends.  We’re staying with my folks, which will be interesting as usual.  They are really into Bunny, which is great, but well, they’re still my folks, so with that brings all of their quirkiness.  But, the part I’m most looing forward to is getting an hour and a half massage.  Aaahhh.  I haven’t had a massage in forever and cannot wait.  Because, really, everything is better after a massage.

Fall is slowly making its appearance and I am so glad.  I’m done with the heat.  It makes me feel sticky and gross, no matter how often I shower.  And it’s just down right uncomfortable.  Well, since I’m writing about the weather, I obviously can’t find anything better to talk about, so I’ll sign off for now.

Leave a Reply

