revamp and renew.

So, after a long hiatus of not posting, I am back.  Oh, sure, I’ve tried to do this before, but this time, this time, I really mean it.  I just checked out all my blogs on my sidebar and cannot believe how much I have missed.  I used to read all of those ~and more~ on a daily basis.  Now I just, well, I don’t know what I do.  Oh, right.  I have a baby.  No, wait.  She’s not a baby anymore.  She’s a toddler.  Holy crap, batman.  How did that happen?!

This past year has been crazy.  Sure, I’ve sporadically posted about some of it, but well, there’s tons more that you don’t know.  But, I will not bore you with those mundane details.  Rather, I will just go forward from here on out.

In checking out my favorite blogs, I just found out that my favorite fashionista, WendyB, is in my neck of the woods!!  Holy cow.  I only hope I get to see her this time.  Last time I had the opportunity, I was in a rather unfortunate scuffle with Hubby and well, it just didn’t work out for me to see her.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed, so who knows what will happen this time.

I’m off to the City this Sunday for a zoo date with a college girlfriend, her kids and my little TODDLER.  Whoot.  I love the zoo.  It will be my first time with my little one and I’m so excited.  She LOVES animals.  LOVES ‘EM.  And I miss the City oh so much.  You can take a girl out of the City…blah blah blah, but that is SO true. This small town living sure gets to me sometimes.  I mean, hell, we don’t even have a Target in this town.  sigh.

And I just heard from another girlfriend and we have a date for lunch in the City next month, too.  She’ll be out visiting from back east, so that’ll be awesome to see her as well.  I haven’t seen her in, oh, 12 years or so.  Gotta love reconnecting with peeps on that good ‘ol slut, Facebook!

I’ve been in a bit of a fashion rut lately that I am desperately trying to get out of.  I’m trying to be less frumpy and more…chic.  At least I’ve never resorted to wearing the dreaded mom jeans.  Thankfully, I still fit into my Sevens.  But, I have to revamp just about everything else.  I have a closet full of business attire, that well, is no longer appropriate, and a bunch of other things that are just plain wrong.  And while I don’t leave the house in sweats or anything like that, I still feel frumpy.  Bunny (I’ve decided to call my little one Bunny as a pet name on here now as I won’t use her real name.…) and I wandered around a shopping center yesterday and there was nothing there.  I felt too old for some stores and way too young for others.  I did look longingly at several outfits, but really, I cannot justify spending money on things I will need to iron or dry clean.  It’s just not practical for me anymore.

Well, onward to better things…I have a full day planned, but promise to be back soon.

3 responses to this post.

  1. We’re all booked up *boo hoo*! I’m missing you AGAIN.

  2. Woo hoo! Posts from both of us w/in a day of each other. I know what you mean about the frumpy thing. But, I still can’t get back into any of my pre-baby pants. It’s all my own fault, and I am thinner on top that I was before, but my booty is really getting in the way. Sigh. too many tater tots, I guess!

  3. Welcome back! I, too, have been MIA. Ah well. It happens. Gotta recharge those batteries sometimes.

Leave a Reply

