um…yeah. so i’m gonna have to ask you to come in this weekend.*

This weekend went by in blink of an eye, which is sad, because last week was a long one.  Baby slept a full 7 hours on Monday night, but then decided she didn’t want to sleep the rest of the week.  She would literally sleep in mini naps, rather than in actual hours, so by Friday, I was beat.  Finally, last night she slept from 8 pm until 7 am.  And she slept much of today and is sleeping right now.  I hope she was just going through a growth spurt last week and will be back to sleeping full nights again.

In other news, I had some me time today and got my hair and brows done.  whoot.  I went to a new-to-me-salon about 30 minutes away with a stylist I used to see ~ she had moved away to Colorado and just recently moved back.  It’s amazing what something as little as getting your hair done can do for your spirit.  I feel so much better about myself and so much prettier.  I had been feeling quite frumpy for a while, and it sure didn’t help that those lame friends of mine had to make me feel even more frumpy, so today was much needed.

I left Baby with Hubby for 5 1/2 hours today, the longest he has been alone with her.  She did fine for a while, then had a total meltdown.  I guess she wouldn’t take her bottle and so he called his mom and she came over for a while and was able to get Baby to sleep for a few hours.  I’m secretly glad Baby was a bit fussy so Hubby has a better understanding of what it means to have a baby. And he was nice when I came home, especially since Baby has been a doll all evening, so that made me happy.

I also think I need to join another 12 step program…one that deals with facebook addictions, because I’m seriously addicted to that.  It’s so much fun and I’ve connected with quite a few friends.  And I’m glad to say, that aside from that one creep, I’ve been excited by all my friends who have contacted me.  I have reconnected with people from high school and one girl all the way back from elementary school, as well as quite a few from back in my political days.  It’s fun to be back in touch with everyone.

This weekend we also finally decided on who we would like to be Baby’s Godparents and now we have to figure out a date that works for all of us to do the baptism.  Hubby’s folks offered their house for a small reception after the ceremony, so we’ll see how that goes.  The last time I planned something there, his mother was a freaking disaster so I will really have to think about that offer.

Speaking of parents…no, I will save that story for tomorrow.  I’m relaxed now and don’t want to get worked up….

until then, my pets…

*office space

One response to this post.

  1. I’m glad you took some time for yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

