health.

Today I had my yearly exam.  After being poked and prodded for the past year, it has finally come to an end.  I will not have another doctor’s visit for another year, unless of course, I get sick.  I am happy and sad at the same time.  I adore the midwife that I have been working with and feel so lucky that things worked out for me to work with her.  My doctor is great as well and I am glad everything turned out the way it did, emergency c-section and all.

I am going to look into getting some chakra body work done at the suggestion of my midwife to see if I can help my spirit some.  I know I am awfully closed up and will do whatever it takes to be free of things that are holding me down.  Plus, I think that stuff is cool.  I’m all about a mix of western and eastern methods for health.  Hey, whatever works, right?  Nothing is absolute.  At least that’s my take on things.

Leave a Reply

