ugh! i did it again!

I just looked at Baby’s hand, and noticed a little red spot at the end of one of her fingers.  Yep, I knicked one of her fingers while trimming her nails earlier today.  sigh.  Well, at least she didn’t notice this time and it didn’t bleed.

On a happier note, I met a girlfriend for coffee this afternoon and Hubby watched Baby.  It was weird being away from her for 2 hours and I definitely felt guilty, but I am glad I went.  Hubby was fine without me and I think he is getting more comfortable being alone with Baby, though there was a bit of drama right before I left, as usual.

But, I’m happy for the baby steps we’re making.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Yay for girl time! I’m getting mine on Wed night. I can’t wait!

    It took B a while to be comfortable with the baby on his own. He’s a pro now…c will come around!

  2. Glad he’s getting used to his kid!

  3. Glad things are looking up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

