get out and vote, dammit.

imagesI hope by now everyone has voted.  I know, I know, it’s still early in the day, but I think you should vote before you head to work or do anything else, for that matter.  No matter who you vote for, just get out and do it.

I’m very much under the mindset that you cannot complain unless you have voiced your opinion and voted.  Even if you think you are voting for the lesser of two evils, just get out there and do it.

Do it now, if you haven’t already done so.

Besides, you can get some goodies at Starbucks, Krispy Creme and Ben and Jerry’s just for showing your ‘I Voted’ sticker.  Now, be a good American and get out there.

One response to this post.

  1. I didn’t get a sticker b/c I voted by mail. =( But, I think Starbucks will still give me coffee. I was running late this morning so I couldn’t drive thru before work.

Leave a Reply

