blah.

I have tried to post something all freaking day.  This is my umpteenth try at a post.  I just have no idea what to say.  No, it has nothing to do with Baby, either.  Though we did have a tough night last night.  She was up being a little fusspot for most of the night.  At one point I put her in her swing in the nursery and went back to bed so I could get some sleep for an hour.  She’s been sleeping off and on all day, but I am still just beat.  I have also been in the house for close to two days straight.  I did get out yesterday morning for an eye appointment, but that’s about it.

I think I am just in a sort of funk, though what kind it is, I’m really not so sure.

I got a pedicure on Tuesday, so my toes look pretty.  I finally got new contacts yesterday so I no longer am wearing my glasses all day.  The laundry is done, though there is some to be folded.  There are only a few dishes in the sink.  I’ve actually eaten today.  The weather is pleasant.  My bills are paid.  And I’m not even future tripping today.  So, really, I have no reason to be in a funk, yet I am.

I lit a pretty candle a few hours ago, opened up the windows, had some coffee, nothing seems to help.  I am going to see a girlfriend on Sunday and we’re taking family pictures on Saturday.  I even ordered myself a pretty new silver necklace earlier this week, so there’s something fun coming to me in the next few days.

Maybe I’ll get a some better sleep tonight and tomorrow will be better.

2 responses to this post.

  1. It will be going out to you Tuesday, probably! I get home from visiting my nephew Monday night 🙂

  2. I have been the Queen of Funk here lately, and have no reason to be either!! Hopefully you will feel better tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

