those darn cats!

So it was a bit quiet in the house earlier today and I was wondering where the kitties were and when I went into the nursery, this is what I saw:
the kitties who think they are babies

the kitties who think they are babies

You see, the other day I purchased this co-sleeper (the beige mini crib that the kitties are in)  that will go alongside our bed until our little one will be okay to sleep in the crib in the nursery on her own.  On the floor is a white mesh covering that had been placed on top of the crib and the co-sleeper to keep the kitties out.  Evidently, the mesh covering didn’t work as well as I had hoped.  They had been fine not sneaking into the crib ~ we’ve had the crib for over a month now and we’ve never caught them in there ~ but they seem to like the co-sleeper a whole lot more.

I have since thrown the linens and blankets back into the wash and have covered the sleeper and crib again, but this time I have added some tin foil and a few other items that will make it too difficult for the kitties to lay down.

But I wasn’t mad at them.  In fact, they gave me the biggest giggle I’ve had in a while.

2 responses to this post.

  1. How adorable.

  2. Wow, I never thought about the kitties getting into the baby stuff. Our dogs can’t do that…but they do sniff the baby and all his stuff and try to sneak in the occasional lick. =)

Leave a Reply

