a bit boring.

I am so ready for this baby to come out! She has dropped so I know she’s on the way, I just wish I knew when she would make her grand appearance. I have felt cramping for a while now, but it’s nothing consistent. I’m way uncomfortable all the time and that’s just annoying more than anything. Sleeping is hard as I can never find a comfortable position for any length of time. I’m at 39 weeks so she could really come at any time now. Mentally, I’m not so sure I’m ready, but physically, I sure am.

I’ve been trying to distract myself but it’s been hard as I get so tired these days. And since I’m not working and don’t have any money coming in, I don’t really have any to spend. I am supposed to be getting disability ~ though I hate saying that as I don’t feel disabled ~ but that hasn’t started yet. I’ve been out of work for two weeks now on leave and not a penny has come my way. I will get disability for the three weeks before I deliver and the six weeks after. I hate not being able to contribute to the household. Though hubby makes a decent salary, it still bothers me.

This weekend was quiet for us, which was nice.  Saturday was the opening of deer season so hubby went on a hunt.  He didn’t get anything but I got to sleep in, so that was nice.  Yesterday we lounged and hung out at his Granny’s pool.  Hubby had to do a project for work so I went to a movie and dinner with his Granny and one of his cousins.  It was really nice to be out of the house and in the cool of the movie theater.  We saw Mama Mia, which was sweet.  I don’t know the last time I went to the movies, so it was a real treat for sure.

Hubby and I had a great talk last night about where we are in life and where we are going.  It was a really good conversation and I’m so glad we had it.  We are on the same page on pretty much everything, which makes everything so much easier to deal with.  As much as I complain that he’s less than compassionate, I do know that he really does have a good heart and is an amazing person.  He will be a great father for sure and I have never been concerned about that.  I also think the more time he spends with his parents, he sees their true colors of selfishness and unhappiness and wants to be nothing like that, which makes me oh so happy.

Today I’m having lunch with my girlfriend, Lisa, who just got back from an extended trip to Italy.  I can’t wait to see her!  She’s been gone since January so she hasn’t seen me pregnant at all!  Well, she’s seen photos, but it’s not the same.  🙂  I’m looking forward to some girl time, too.

Yikes….look at the time.  I better get in the shower.  Will write more later…

2 responses to this post.

  1. One more week! Hang in there, she’s almost here. I’m glad you’re feeling so good (that’s probably relative, but you sound great!), and I love that you had such a good conversation with hubby.

    I remember the first time I DIDN’T get that paycheck, it felt so weird. But, it wasn’t nearly the hardship I thought it would be. Don’t worry, you guys will be fine. =)

  2. this is one of the few plays i’ve actually seen, which ended up being great… it’s funny to think of ol’ Pierce taking a stab at singing, yeeesh

Leave a Reply

