no, i did not fall of the face of the earth,

but it sure does feel like it.  Life has been overwhelming lately and I’m just hoping that it will slow down a bit for me.  Too much has been going on and I’ve had too little time to write.  I’ve started several posts, but nothing ever sounded right.  But there is an end in sight.  Or at least I hope there is.

Today was my last day at the dreaded job.  I am free from my asshat boss and for that alone, I am eternally grateful.  These past two weeks have been tough dealing with him and the many gems that have come out of his mouth.

My pregnancy has also caused me to slow W A Y down, which has been difficult for me mentally as well as physically.  Driving has become a bit of a challenge, as I’m so big now that I have to push my seat way back so that my belly can fit, but I can’t go back much further or else I won’t reach the petals.  Thankfully, I will no longer have the hellish one-hour-each-way commute to and from work anymore.  Driving around town is not that big of a deal.  And, thankfully, I don’t have to do much driving anymore.  Hubby has finally gotten it through his thick skull that he needs to go to the grocery store with me and besides that, I don’t have too many errands to run anymore.

And now that I’m not working anymore, I have to do my best at not spending any money, especially since I had entirely too many overdraft charges in my bank account when I deposited my last paycheck today.

I had a shower last weekend and it was wonderful.  15 of my girlfriends showed up and showered me with love and goodies.  The weather was great so we were able to have everything outside.  I still have to write the thank you notes and hope to get those out of the way this week.  My friends have been nothing but kind to me and it has been wonderful.  Two of my girlfriends have given me 3 HUGE trash bags full of baby clothes and 1 bag full of linens.  And I often come home to packages at my door from other friends who were either not able to attend my showers or just live too far out of town to have been invited.  I swear the baby already has more clothes than Hubby and I combined, and we have a lot of clothes between us.

Right now I am just looking forward to keeping my feet up and resting.  And having some yummy ‘me’ time.  I am going to sleep in and cuddle with the kitties.  I am going to read trashy magazines and watch bad daytime TV.  I am going to blast Duran Duran and waddle around the house.  And I am going to have as much girl time with my girlfriends as I can.  oh.  and write thank you notes.  I have a ton of those to write.  And hopefully I’ll be more inspired to post more here.

p.s.  has anyone seen my ankles?  they’ve gone missing again…

4 responses to this post.

  1. SOO glad to hear from you. I totally understand what you’re talking about. I’m glad the job is done – so that there’s no more of that stress, but also so you can enjoy some time to yourself before the baby comes. Soak up that time! =)

    I’m dying to see some new belly pics…got any to share?

    I have one more week before I start my part time job, so maybe we can chat on the phone next week when we’re both off?

  2. Glad the job is over and you have time to waddle.

  3. I’m so glad you’re done with work for a while. Your boss sounds like a nightmare. Enjoy these last few weeks!

  4. Sally! I forgot to call you this week. I totally have been thinking about you, though. I promise to call you this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

