a quick update with photos.

The photo on the left is of me at 31 weeks at my shower in LA, and the photo on the right is a week later at home.  (click on the photo to make it larger)

I’m now at 34 weeks and am so ready!!  I have reached the state of being pretty much uncomfortable all the time and little miss peanut is kicking like no tomorrow.  I swear one of these days she will kick her little foot right through my tummy!  Watch out AYSO, she’s gonna be a star!!

She has been in the ‘head down’ position for quite a while now, though she hasn’t dropped into her final position yet.  I’m back to being really tired again and the hot, hot weather isn’t helping, either.  Last night we pulled a blow up mattress into the living room and slept under the window a/c unit.  I have a feeling we’ll be doing that all week as it’s supposed to be 110+ until at least Saturday.

Yesterday in the middle of the afternoon I couldn’t take it any more and rushed off to Safeway to buy cupcakes.  I had been craving them for a few days since one of my friends started talking about them.  I ate 4 of them in oh, about 10 minutes.  But, they were soo good.  And besides.  Baby wanted them, not me.  She wants all kinds of crazy things these days.  I just have to satisfy her needs!  So what if I had two lunches today!  Hey, don’t judge.  They were both veggie sandwiches.  Okay, okay.  So I had a Mrs. Fields chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich in there as well…

3 responses to this post.

  1. You look GREAT! I can’t even imagine being super pregnant during the summer…but you look like you’re handling it great. I’m working on getting something off to you soon…I MUST FINISH IT. I can’t believe it’s almost time for Lil Miss Peanut to arrive already!!

    How about some pics of the nursery…hint hint…

  2. i promise to take pictures of the nursery soon!

  3. You are so cute! Why are you so cute!? lol

Leave a Reply

