thursday thirteen.

13 reasons I have been keeping away from blogging:

1.  I really haven’t had much to say.  Unbelievable, I know.

2.  My asshat boss has got me so riled up these days, I need to leave the office often to walk it off instead of staying in to write.

3.  I have gotten to the really exhaustive stage of my pregnancy where it’s not comfortable to do anything.

4.  I’ve actually been pretty busy after work these past few days.

5.  I no longer have the energy to go home and turn on my computer.

6.  I think I would rant more than anything and I’m so sick of hearing myself rant.

7.  I don’t have anything clever to say.

8.  I check my baby registries 1000 times a day, so that takes time away from blogging.

9.  I’m doing more creative writing on my own and am not ready to post it on my blog.  Yet.

10.  I get distracted more easily these days.

11.  I only have 16 more work days left and that’s all that I can think about.

12.  I hate my boss with the white hot intensity of a thousand suns and it gets in the way of anything else I do.

13.  Did I mention that I’m easily distracted??

3 responses to this post.

  1. Well, I’m glad to see you’re still out there. I didn’t like those exhausting uncomfortable last days. Keep counting down those days for the end of work. It’s fabulous not to work…even if you’re busy and tired and not really accomplishing anything anyway. =)

  2. I am glad to hear that you are almost finished with those asshats!! I have been so busy and running on empty lately too, at least you have the Little Miss Peanut to use as an excuse 🙂 …… Did you happen to receive a package lately???

    xoxo

  3. I hope you are feeling better my dear.

    Can’t wait for news of the baby, though!

Leave a Reply

