a mixed bag.

Aside from my posting on indie bloggers yesterday, this week has been rather crummy.  As soon as I got to work yesterday my boss was on my ass and he still hasn’t let up.  He has the wonderful ability to blame everything he does wrong on someone else, and since I’m usually the closest person to him ~ proximity wise ~ I have the joy of taking the blame for most of his mistakes.

But, on a bit of an upside, I finally figured out when my last day at work will be before I go on maternity leave.  I have decided to take off 3 weeks before I’m due, so that means my last day will be July 25th, a date which just can’t come soon enough.

Today I had the delight of going to the cardiologist again and getting a holter monitor put on.  There were so many tabs and wires that the shirt I was wearing just couldn’t cover them all up.  I thought I was confident enough, but when I went to Jamba Juice and everyone was starting at me like I had 18 heads, I knew I wouldn’t last the whole day.  Thankfully when I got to work I was able to snag a company polo shirt which covered up most of the tabs and wires.  But I was down for the majority of the day and have yet to shake the blues.  I’m not really sure why I feel so down, but that dark cloud that is looming overhead has yet to blow away.  Luckily I go back tomorrow and have the monitor removed.  But, I can’t shower before I go and it’s been hot, so that’s gross.  Tomorrow I also have to get an ecocardiogram, which is basically an ultrasound of my heart.  More joy there.  And yes.  I’m going to Jamba again when I’m done because I deserve it.

And I’m still having trouble with my cell phone service.  I’m on my second phone and for some reason ~ that technical support can’t even figure out ~ I can only send and receive text messages from other AT&T subscribers and no one else.  Itt’s not like I text a lot, but I just want my phone to work, damn it.

But, I did get my new tory burch shoes today ~ yes, I splurged and so can’t afford them, but I’ve wanted them forever ~ and even though my feet are too swollen to wear them right now, I’m still excited about them.

I could go on, but I’m tired of being on the cross.  I’m sure someone else can use the wood.

3 responses to this post.

  1. July 25th is my birthday!

    Don’t get discouraged by feeling down, if you are going through all of that and you didn’t feel a bit blue and stressed you’d be crazy or a lady in my neighborhood!

    Hang in there! Just imagine that stupid kitten.

  2. Jamba Juice sounds like a great reward…I’m jealous that you can pop in there whenever you want. =)

    I’m sorry you’re having to go through all this extra yucky stuff. Hopefully this means that your delivery will be easy!

  3. Posted by John Tayluh on June 11, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    huh huh huh…you said “wood.”

    🙂

Leave a Reply

