blabbing.

I really have nothing exciting to write but I feel like I should write something.  I do have to say that I am simply LOVING wordpress.  Writing and editing is just so much easier here.  I’m still trying to figure out all the bells and whistles but it’s great so far.

I have discovered that 2 pm is the magic hour for my cankles to appear and they last until the next morning.  They are quite nasty and I hate them, but I know it’s normal.  I just hate how thick my lower legs look.  ugh.

Last night I was so exhausted by the time I got home that I went to take a nap at 6 pm and didn’t get out of bed until 6:30 am this morning.  Guess I needed the extra rest! 

My ankle is doing much better from my fall the other day, though the whole ankle and the side of my foot is deeply bruised like a rotten banana.  It’s pretty gnarly to look at, but luckily it doesn’t hurt much anymore.  And yes, I have learned my lesson.  I am taking it really easy now.

We have a big event at work this weekend ~ which thankfully, i don’t have to work ~ but everyone here has been running around like chickens with their head’s cut off.  To be fair, it is quite the event and we are expecting over 2,000 people, so a lot of work goes getting everything done on time.  Not only that, but we have several extra high maintenance guests who will be staying here, so people are extra fussy. 

This weekend I have no plans outside of trading in my new phone.  I really don’t like it and it frankly has too much on it for me.  Luckily I got a great deal on it, since it’s refurbished and all, so I should be able to trade it in for something I like much better. 

And even though today is payday, I cannot spend any money this weekend as our visa bill is due next week and we want to pay it off in full ~ it has all of little miss peanut’s furniture on it ~ so I have to be good.  Thankfully, hubby gets paid next week as well, so we won’t be eating noodles for too long!

Speaking of hubby, we started carpooling this week as gas prices have hit astronomical levels, as I’m sure you are all well aware of.  On the way to work this morning, the cheapest gas I saw was $4.45 a gallon.  Christ All Mighty, that is just ridiculous.  Our monthly gas bill went from $250 to $700 in no time at all and it looks like the gas prices won’t be going anywhere but up for a long time to come.  Thankfully, we only have two driving trips planned this summer ~ one down to LA and one up to the Sierras ~ so hopefully our gas bill won’t go up too much more.

huh.  Guess I did have a lot to say after all!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Duck of Happiness on June 6, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    That’s terrifying about the gas prices. I’m envious of those who live in cities with decent public transportation. Living on a small island though, I’ve been amazed to see that we seem to be no higher than elsewhere. Once we hit the $5 mark though I may just have to stay indoors!

  2. i know i should be thankful, but i’m not…we heard today that we have the lowest gas prices in the entire country…but it still pisses me off that i have to pay $3.65/gallon.

  3. 3.65 Oh Sally….

    So, how are the noodles tasting? I don’t feel so alone anymore… And you should post pictures of little Miss Peanuts room….. 🙂

  4. Carpooling seems like a great option!

Leave a Reply

