cheers and jeers.

cheer: at my doctor’s appointment on wednesday, i was put back on my anti-anxiety meds. praise the jesus baby. i noticed the difference almost immediately. the midwife that i had met with said she was really surprised that my other doctor had taken me off of it as the kind i was on didn’t have any side effects. and, since i had been on it for 7 years already, it wasn’t so great for me to be off, either. i love my new doctor’s office.

jeer: the weather was sunny but so cold yesterday. like, really cold. and windy.

cheer: my asshat boss is out today so it’s just me in the office. whoot!

jeer: we still haven’t received our economic stimulus check.

cheer: we bought baby furniture this weekend; a crib and mattress, a chest of drawers, a glider with an ottoman and a bob jogger so hubby can take little miss peanut on runs with him.

jeer: i am now blocked from listening to radio stations on the computer at work. damn big brother.

cheer: but, i am now able to get on msn messenger at work. anyone want to chat!?

jeer: we’re having a garage sale on saturday and still have so much work to do.

cheer: i went online to place an ad in the paper for said garage sale, but realized it cost $20 to do so, so i emailed my friend at the paper and he placed the ad for me for free.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Gina on May 6, 2008 at 5:29 am

    I hope you start feeling better! And yay for baby stuff!

  2. Posted by Sally on May 6, 2008 at 7:27 am

    Yay for a good doctor!

  3. Posted by Gypsy on May 7, 2008 at 6:17 am

    We really need to have a garage sale. STAT!

  4. Posted by maggie, dammit on May 14, 2008 at 9:53 am

    I’m sooooo glad you decided to go back on your meds. Yay yay yay yay for you and the peanut both.

    Happy Mother’s Day, by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

