a girlie question.

okay, ladies. i need your help. i recently ran out of my moisturizer and have decided it’s time to try something new (and the one i was using i got at the salon that i got that awful haircut at so i don’t want to go back). but, i’m having a hard time finding one i like. i recently bought ‘hope in jar’ from philosophy, but i don’t really like it. it smells funny and is a little too light for me. i then bought a basic moisturizer from oil of olay, but i’m not really into that one, either. i had creme de la mer for a while but it’s so expensive and i know other brands will work just as well.

so can you help me out? what do you use/recommend?

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Gina on March 13, 2008 at 8:32 am

    Caudelie or Chanel. Expensive, but not as expensive as the La Mer.

  2. Posted by shell on March 13, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    i think i’m going to try chanel… thanks! 🙂

  3. Posted by Gypsy on March 14, 2008 at 3:11 am

    This may seem cheesy, but I’ve been buying stuff from DHC and I couldn’t be happier. Seriously.

    http://www.dhccare.com/dhc/

  4. Posted by shell on March 14, 2008 at 4:32 am

    ooh, gypsy! i’m gonna check that out. thanks!

  5. Posted by Terry on March 14, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    Okay, pretty basic, I know you said you tried it, but I use Oil Of Olay….. Why? My grandmother used it every day of her life and she had the best skin I have ever seen!!

  6. Posted by A Girl, A Boy, and Me on March 21, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    I like hope in a bottle – anything else is too heavy. I like the herbal smell.

    This is a HUGE secret – but I have found I adore coconut oil for the health store. I put it on my lips at night and anywhere else that needs a little bit or something extra. It’s 12 dollars for a HUGE tub.

Leave a Reply

