stumped.

i’ve been trying to write some short stories again but have been lacking the inspiration. anyone have any suggestions for either unblocking my mind or for a story idea? i promise to publish whatever i end up writing on this blog and credit you for the inspiration or idea. 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sally on November 9, 2007 at 11:31 pm

    Hmm, maybe one of my wacky dreams could be an inspiration…like how I dreamed that Jennifer Anniston lived next door to my parents. Or you could write a short story/autobiography on 2 college aged girls traveling the Deep South in a 1997 2-door Toyota Tercel. =)

  2. Posted by Gina on November 10, 2007 at 2:23 am

    I have no ideas for you, my dear. I wish I did, because then maybe I could write something myself!

  3. Posted by WendyB on November 10, 2007 at 4:50 am

    What’s on your mind if you’re NOT thinking of writing? Like, what thoughts are just meandering through your brain while you semi-ignore them. I always think those are the things to write about.

  4. Posted by Terry on November 10, 2007 at 8:15 am

    Hey , I like Sally’s idea, but to make it fictional you could always add a third person in the Tercel… Hah hahahahahha

    Good luck Sweets, I truly have nothing to offer except some indecent suggestions based on past experiences, but that would be too risky! hmmmmmm

  5. Posted by Maybelline Jones on November 13, 2007 at 4:36 am

    Get the book “Writing Down the Bones.” You’ll never say “I don’t kow what to write about” or “I don’t have any inspiration” again.

Leave a Reply

