it’s called tact…

Okay…so a close friend of the family just had her second baby. The other day I send her a gift from her registry. Today she sent me an email. This is what it said:

Hey Mischka! (her nickname for me from when we were kids) Thank you very much for the cool and awesome diaper bag. Great minds think a like. I already bought one. Do you mind if W (her husband) uses it for caring his gun cleaning stuff? If not then I can always return it if you want me to.

wtf? just say thank you and that’s that. maybe you haven’t heard of it before, but it’s called tact. get some.

oh, and there’s a reason you have a registry…so people buy stuff for you from it…..

people really do amaze me.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by WendyF on May 12, 2006 at 9:39 pm

    Are you kidding me?? No comment!

Leave a Reply

